Home / About MHS / Departments & Staff / Deputy Director, External Relations

Deputy Director, External Relations

Telephone: 651-259-3105  ·  Fax: 651-296-1004

The Deputy Director of External Relations provides executive level leadership and direction in the planning and operations of external programs for the Society, specifically overseeing its Development, Government Relations, and Marketing/Communications functions. Working closely with the Society's Director, she serves as a member of the senior management team and provides analysis and policy recommendations to the Director and Board of Trustees.

Contact Public Policy Director for matters related to relations with the legislature and state government

Andrea Kajer, Deputy Director, External Relations
651-259-3105
andrea.kajer@mnhs.org

David Kelliher, Director, Public Policy & Community Relations
651-259-3103
david.kelliher@mnhs.org

Jackie Swanson, Administrative Secretary
651-259-3130
jackie.swanson@mnhs.org

Director Marketing and Communications
Lory Sutton
651-259-3140
lory.sutton@mnhs.org

Director of Development
IN RECRUITMENT/POSITION VACANT
Contact: Jerry Jackson, Senior Program Manager, Major Gifts
651-259-3121
jerry.jackson@mnhs.org

IAC
Travis Zimmerman, Program Coordinator, Indian Advisory Committee
651-259-3113
travis.zimmerman@mnhs.org

1862
Deborah Locke, 1862 Project Manager
651-259-3107
deborah.locke@mnhs.org

CRM
Walter McFarland, Customer Relations Manager
651-259-3108
walter.mcfarland@mnhs.org