Home / About MHS / Departments & Staff / Division of Library, Publications and Collections

Division of Library and Collections

Telephone: 651-259-3241  ·  Fax: 651-296-9961

The Division of Library and Collections includes the following departments: Collections, Collections Management and Reference. It is responsible for the Society's Library, which is open to the public. It collects, catalogs, curates and conserves library and archival material including books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, photographs and other sound and visual material, and government records.

Library Information

Staff Contact Information:

Jennifer Jones, Director
651-259-3246
jennifer.jones@mnhs.org

Tracey Baker, Head of Reference
651-259-3317
tracey.baker@mnhs.org

Dennis Meissner, Head of Collections Management
651-259-3350
dennis.meissner@mnhs.org

Shawn Rounds, State Archivist/Head of State Archives
651-259-3265
shawn.rounds@mnhs.org

Brian Szott, Head of Collections
651-259-3244
brian.szott@mnhs.org

Jane Wong, Central Collection Services Manager
651-259-3248
jane.wong@mnhs.org

Divisional Administrative Support:

Toni Anderson
651-259-3312
toni.anderson@mnhs.org

Valerie Brown
651-259-3241
valerie.brown@mnhs.org