Home / About MHS / Departments & Staff / Mill City Museum

Mill City Museum

Telephone: 612-341-7555
Email: mcm@mnhs.org

Address: 704 South Second Street, Minneapolis, MN 55401

An attraction for all ages, Mill City Museum chronicles the flour milling industry that dominated world flour production for roughly a half-century and fueled the growth of Minneapolis, recognized across the nation and around the world as “Mill City.” Built within the ruins of a National Historic Landmark — the Washburn "A" Mill — the museum provides a multi-sensory, interactive journey. The story of flour milling — and its impact on Minneapolis, the nation and the world — comes to life through the eight-story Flour Tower, the 19-minute movie "Minneapolis in 19 Minutes Flat" and other hands-on exhibits.

Staff Contact Information:

Laura Salveson, Director
Phone: 612-341-7499 · Fax: 612-341-7001
laura.salveson@mnhs.org

David Stevens, Public Program Coordinator
Phone: 612-341-7524 · Fax: 612-341-7553
david.stevens@mnhs.org

Patrick Pfundstein, Visitor Services Manager
Phone: 612-341-7495 · Fax: 612-341-7001
patrick.pfundstein@mnhs.org

Sarah Coleman, Museum Supervisor
Phone: 612-341-7494 · Fax: 612-341-7553
sarah.coleman@mnhs.org

Wendy Singer, Museum Supervisor
Phone: 612-341-7603 · Fax: 612-341-7553
wendy.singer@mnhs.org

Rod Richter, Museum Floor Manager
Phone: 612-341-7516 · Fax: 612-341-7553
rod.richter@mnhs.org

Pat Naidl, School and Group Scheduler
Phone: 612-341-7556 · Fax: 612-341-7001
patrick.naidl@mnhs.org

Wini Froelich, Program Associate and Room Rentals
Phone: 612-341-7539 · Fax: 612-341-7553
winifred.froelich@mnhs.org

Nikoline Tushar, School Programs Facilitator
Phone: 612-341-7628 · Fax: 612-341-7553
nikoline.tushar@mnhs.org

Serenity Shanklin, Museum Store Manager
Phone: 612-341-7546 · Fax: 612-341-7506
serenity.shanklin@mnhs.org

Jan Struck, Exhibit Maintenance Technician
Phone: 612-341-7558 · Fax: 612-341-7001
jan.struck@mnhs.org