Home / About MHS / Departments & Staff / Reference Department

Reference Department

Telephone: 651-259-3300   ·  Fax: 651-297-7436
Email: reference@mnhs.org

The Reference Department provides the public with access to the Minnesota Historical Society’s collections. Reference staff assist researchers in person in the Society’s Library and also answer questions through telephone, mail, fax, and e-mail services.

Staff Contact Information:

Tracey Baker, Head of Reference
651-259-3317
tracey.baker@mnhs.org
Administration, Sound and Visual Collections, Manuscripts, Permissions

Judy Calcote, Reference Clerk
651-259-3308
judy.calcote@mnhs.org

Nick Duncan, Reference Assistant Supervisor
651-259-3309
nick.duncan@mnhs.org

Jenny McElroy, Reference Associate
651-259-3314
Jennifer.mcelroy@mnhs.org

Debbie Miller, Reference Specialist
651-259-3315
debbie.miller@mnhs.org
College & Graduate Student Classes, Ethnic History, Women's History, Permissions

Brigid Shields, Reference Associate
651-259-3316
brigid.shields@mnhs.org
Tours, K-12 Classes Coordinator, Genealogy, Newspapers, InterLibrary Loan Coordinator

Hampton Smith, Reference Associate
651-259-3319
hamp.smith@mnhs.org