Home / Conservation / Contact Information

Conservation

Contact Information

The Conservation Department preserves information and material culture that is the physical evidence of the history of the state through the operation of five labs: photographic, microfilm, book and paper, textile and objects.

The department provides preservation and conservation services to all Minnesota Historical Society divisions and departments. The department also provides advice and technical information to assist other state agencies, museums, historical societies, libraries and archives, and the general public in the preservation of material culture.

Department

Minnesota Historical Society
Conservation Department
345 Kellogg Boulevard West
St. Paul, MN 55102-1906
1-800-657-3773 or 651-259-3388
conservationhelp@mnhs.org
Website: www.mnhs.org/conservation

Sherelyn Ogden, Head of Conservation
Book & Paper Conservator
651-259-3380
sherelyn.ogden@mnhs.org

Jean Moberg, Administrative Secretary
651-259-3388
jean.moberg@mnhs.org

Books & Paper

Sherelyn Ogden, Head of Conservation
Book & Paper Conservator
651-259-3380
sherelyn.ogden@mnhs.org

Timothy Herstein, Book & Paper Conservator
651-259-3384
tim.herstein@mnhs.org

Objects

Tom Braun, Objects Conservator
651-259-3382
tom.braun@mnhs.org

Outreach Program

Bob Herskovitz, Outreach Conservator
651-259-3465
bob.herskovitz@mnhs.org

Photographs

Eric Mortenson, Photo Lab Manager
651-259-3321
eric.mortenson@mnhs.org

Bridget White, Photo Lab Clerk
651-259-3320
bridget.white@mnhs.org

Textiles

Ann Frisina, Textile Conservator
651-259-3385
ann.frisina@mnhs.org