Home / SHPO Contact SHPO

State Historic Preservation Office

Contact SHPO

State Historic Preservation Office
Minnesota Historical Society
345 Kellogg Blvd. W.
St. Paul, MN 55102-1903
Phone: 651-259-3450
Fax: 651-282-2374
mnshpo@mnhs.org

Hours

Tuesday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Call for an appointment to consult with staff or use SHPO files.

To provide additional security at the History Center, the main elevators are equipped with key card readers to control access to levels not associated with the museum galleries or library.

All SHPO visitors are required to stop by the Information Desk on Level 1 to obtain a pre-programmed key card that can be scanned by the key card reader in the elevator to go to Level A.

Visitors will be required to provide a driver's license or other government issued photo ID in exchange for the key card. When leaving, the drivers license/ID will be returned in exchange for the key card.

Staff

Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer
Barbara Mitchell Howard
651-259-3466
barbara.howard@mnhs.org

Office Manager
Michele Decker
651-259-3450
michele.decker@mnhs.org

Historic Preservation Specialist
Catherine Sandlund
651-259-3463
catherine.sandlund@mnhs.org

Senior Design Reviewer
Natascha Wiener
651-259-3462
natascha.wiener@mnhs.org

Local Preservation Programs
Michael Koop
651-259-3452
michael.koop@mnhs.org

National Register
Denis Gardner
651-259-3451
denis.gardner@mnhs.org

National Register Archaeologist
David Mather
651-259-3454
david.mather@mnhs.org

Manager of Government Programs and Compliance
Sarah Beimers
651-259-3456
sarah.beimers@mnhs.org

Review and Compliance Specialist
Kelly Gragg-Johnson
651-259-3455
kelly.graggjohnson@mnhs.org

Government Programs and Compliance Technician
Leslie Coburn
651-259-3457
leslie.coburn@mnhs.org

Survey and Inventory
Tom Cinadr
651-259-3453
thomas.cinadr@mnhs.org

Grants
Mandy Skypala
651-259-3458
mandy.skypala@mnhs.org

Melinda Hutchinson
651-259-3459
melinda.hutchinson@mnhs.org

John Fulton
651-259-3467
john.fulton@mnhs.org

Julie Hillenbrand
651-259-3464
julie.hillenbrand@mnhs.org

Historic Preservation Specialist, Heritage Programs
Becca Johnson
651-259-3468
rebecca.johnson@mnhs.org

Local History Services
David Grabitske
651-259-3460
david.grabitske@mnhs.org

Robert Herskovitz
651-259-3465
robert.herskovitz@mnhs.org

Joe Hoover
651-259-3461
joe.hoover@mnhs.org