Home / SHPO Contact SHPO

State Historic Preservation Office

Contact SHPO

State Historic Preservation Office
Minnesota Historical Society
345 Kellogg Blvd. W.
St. Paul, MN 55102-1903
Phone: 651-259-3450
Fax: 651-282-2374
mnshpo@mnhs.org

Hours

Tuesday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Call for an appointment to consult with staff or use SHPO files.

All SHPO visitors are required to stop by the Information Desk on Level 1 to obtain a pre-programmed key card that can be scanned by the key card reader in the elevator to go to Level A.

Visitors will be required to provide a driver's license or other government issued photo ID in exchange for the key card. When leaving, the drivers license/ID will be returned in exchange for the key card.

Staff

Survey and Inventory Manager
Tom Cinadr
Property Information/Database Searches
651-259-3453
thomas.cinadr@mnhs.org

Local History Services
David Grabitske
Nonprofits, Capacity Development, Governance, Business Planning, Partnership Projects, Historical Markers and Monuments, and Museum Facilities
651-259-3460
david.grabitske@mnhs.org

Robert Herskovitz
HVAC Lighting, Mechanical Systems, Collections Storage, and Objects Conservation
651-259-3465
robert.herskovitz@mnhs.org

Joe Hoover
Websites, Technology, and Social Media
651-259-3461
joe.hoover@mnhs.org

Todd Mahon
651-259-3492
todd.mahon@mnhs.org

Grants
Grants Manager
Carolyn Veeser-Egbide
Grants questions that are general in nature
651-259-3469
carolyn.veeser-egbide@mnhs.org

Mandy Skypala
General grants administration and Capital, CLG and Legacy Program
651-259-3458
mandy.skypala@mnhs.org

Melinda Hutchinson
General Grants Administration and collections care, oral history
651-259-3459
melinda.hutchinson@mnhs.org

John Fulton
General grants administration and research and publications, film and video projects
651-259-3467
john.fulton@mnhs.org

Julie Hillenbrand
Grant process facilitator
651-259-3464
julie.hillenbrand@mnhs.org

Government Programs and Compliance
Manager of Government Programs and Compliance
Sarah Beimers
Federal and State project reviews and local preservation programs
651-259-3456
sarah.beimers@mnhs.org

Review and Compliance Specialist
Kelly Gragg-Johnson
651-259-3455
kelly.graggjohnson@mnhs.org

Leslie Coburn
Contact to check on the status of a review
651-259-3457
leslie.coburn@mnhs.org

Local Preservation Programs
Michael Koop
Heritage Preservation Commissions and Certified Local Government (CLG) Programs and CLG Grants
651-259-3452
michael.koop@mnhs.org

Historical Architect
Natascha Wiener
Federal and State Rehabilitation Tax Credit Programs and Design Review
651-259-3462
natascha.wiener@mnhs.org

National Register Architectural Historian
Ginny Way
National Register questions
651-259-3493
ginny.way@mnhs.org

National Register
National Register Historian

Denis Gardner
National Register Questions
651-259-3451
denis.gardner@mnhs.org

National Register Archaeologist
David Mather
Archaeology Questions
651-259-3454
david.mather@mnhs.org

Office Manager
Michele Decker
651-259-3450
michele.decker@mnhs.org

Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer
Amy Spong
651-259-3466
amy.spong@mnhs.org

 

 



Follow MN SHPO on:


Preservation Specialists Directory

Placeography