MNHS Historic Sites and Museums open/close grid

For immediate release

Release dated: 
July 10, 2020

MNHS Historic Sites and Museums open/close grid

UPDATED April 9, 2021

MNHS Historic Sites and Museums Status Web address
Birch Coulee Battlefield Open www.mnhs.org/birchcoulee
Fort Ridgely Open www.mnhs.org/fortridgely
Lac qui Parle Mission Open www.mnhs.org/lacquiparle
Marine Mill Open www.mnhs.org/marinemill
Minnesota History Center Open www.mnhs.org/historycenter
Gale Family Library Open www.mnhs.org/library
Split Rock Lighthouse Open www.mnhs.org/splitrock 
Trading Post (retail store) at Mille Lacs Indian Museum* Open www.mnhs.org/millelacs
Traverse des Sioux Open www.mnhs.org/traversedessioux
Comstock House Opens May 29, 2021 www.mnhs.org/comstock
Sibley Historic Site Opens May 29, 2021 www.mnhs.org/sibley
W.W. Mayo House Opens May 29, 2021 www.mnhs.org/mayohouse
Forest History Center Opens June 2, 2021 www.mnhs.org/foresthistory
*Mille Lacs Indian Museum Opens June 2, 2021 www.mnhs.org/millelacs
James J. Hill House Opens June 3, 2021 www.mnhs.org/hillhouse
Jeffers Petroglyphs Opens June 3, 2021 www.mnhs.org/jefferspetroglyphs
Oliver Kelley Farm Opens June 3, 2021 www.mnhs.org/kelleyfarm
Historic Fort Snelling Opens June 4, 2021 www.mnhs.org/fortsnelling
Snake River Fur Post Opens June 4, 2021 www.mnhs.org/furpost
Historic Forestville Opens July 1, 2021 www.mnhs.org/forestville
Charles Lindbergh House and Museum Opens July 2, 2021 www.mnhs.org/lindbergh
Alexander Ramsey House 2021 plans in review www.mnhs.org/ramseyhouse
Folsom House 2021 plans in review www.mnhs.org/folsomhouse
Harkin Store 2021 plans in review www.mnhs.org/harkinstore
Lower Sioux Agency 2021 plans in review www.mnhs.org/lowersioux
Mill City Museum 2021 plans in review www.mnhs.org/millcity
Minnesota State Capitol 2021 plans in review www.mnhs.org/capitol
Minnehaha Depot 2021 plans in review www.mnhs.org/minnehahadepot