Board Members

The Heritage Board consists of 22 members including representatives from the City of Minneapolis, Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board, Hennepin County, Minnesota Historical Society, Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Commission, State Historic Preservation Office, Minnesota State Legislature, and Hennepin History Museum.

St. Anthony Falls Heritage Board 2020 Members

(Chair) Director of the Minnesota Historical Society
Kent Whitworth

Mayor of the City of Minneapolis
Jacob Frey

Chair of the Hennepin County Board of Commissioners
Angela Conley (Marion Greene's designee)

Chair of the Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board
Jono Cowgill

Superintendent of the Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board
Al Bangoura

Minnesota House of Representatives
Mohamud Noor
Sydney Jordan

Minnesota State Senate
Kari Dziedzic
Bobby Joe Champion

Minneapolis City Council
Steve Fletcher
Cam Gordon

Hennepin County Board of Commissioners
Irene Fernando
Mike Opat

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board Commissioners
Meg Forney
Chris Meyer

Minnesota State Historic Preservation Office
Amy Lucas

Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Commission
Claire VanderEyk

Hennepin County Historical Society (Hennepin History Museum)
John Crippen

Minnesota Historical Society
David Kelliher

One advisor appointed by the Minneapolis Park & Recreation Board
Sally Grans Korsh

Two advisors appointed by the Chair of the Board
Edna Brazaitis
Mona Smith