Calendar

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Author Event "Slavery's Reach"
Ridgewater College, Willmar Campus Cafeteria, Willmar
Thu., Feb 20, 2020, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Free

Author Event "The Relentless Business of Treaties"
Institute for Advanced Study, 290 Northrop, Crosby Seminar Room, Minneapolis
Thu., Feb 20, 2020, 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Free

Saturday, February 22, 2020

History Forum The Historical Role of “Big Government” in American Life with Steve Conn
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Feb 22, 2020, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
$16/MNHS members save 20%

Author Event "Slavery's Reach"
Historical and Cultural Society of Clay County Hjemkomst Center, Moorhead
Sat., Feb 22, 2020, 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Free

History Forum The Historical Role of “Big Government” in American Life with Steve Conn
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Feb 22, 2020, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$16/MNHS members save 20%

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Book Launch for "Tourney Time"
Barnes & Noble Galleria, Edina
Sun., Feb 23, 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Free

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Author Event "Slavery's Reach"
Room 1-433, St. Cloud Technical and Community College, St. Cloud
Thu., Feb 27, 2020, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Free

Author Event "Closing Time"
Yoerg Brewing, St. Paul
Thu., Feb 27, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Sunday, March 1, 2020

Author Event "Tourney Time"
Strauss Skate & Bicycle, Maplewood
Sun., Mar 1, 2020, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Free

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

First Tuesdays/First Avenue Women in Music Conversation with PaviElle French
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Mar 3, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free, no ticket required

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Author Event "Language Warrior's Manifesto"
New Mexico History Museum Auditorium, Santa Fe, NM
Wed., Mar 4, 2020, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Thursday, March 5, 2020

First Thursday Films @ North High "We are the Radical Monarchs" Film Screening
North Community High School, Minneapolis
Thu., Mar 5, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Publication Celebration "Staring Down the Tiger"
Rauenhorst Ballroom, St. Catherine University, St. Paul
Sun., Mar 8, 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Free

38th Annual Seed Savers Exchange
Oliver Kelley Farm, Elk River
Sun., Mar 8, 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Free

Monday, March 9, 2020

Author Event "Queer Voices"
Central High School, St. Paul
Mon., Mar 9, 2020, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

World War II Round Table Operation Varsity 75th Anniversary
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Mar 10, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

History Lounge Recovering Chippewa City
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Mar 17, 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Author Event "Tourney Time"
Waldmann’s Brewery & Restaurant, St. Paul
Thu., Mar 19, 2020, 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Saturday, March 21, 2020

History Forum The Murky Past & Contested Future of the Electoral College with Rosemarie Zagarri
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Mar 21, 2020, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
$16/MNHS members save 20%

History Forum The Murky Past & Contested Future of the Electoral College with Rosemarie Zagarri
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Mar 21, 2020, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$16/MNHS members save 20%

Author Event "Women of Mayo Clinic"
Mayowood Mansion, Rochester
Sat., Mar 21, 2020, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$28-35

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

World War II Round Table The Chief of Staff for Eisenhower
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Mar 24, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Thursday, April 2, 2020

First Thursday Films @ North High "Charm City" Film Screening
North Community High School, Minneapolis
Thu., Apr 2, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Thursday, April 9, 2020

World War II Round Table The First American Tank Battles of WWII - Defense of the Philippines
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Thu., Apr 9, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Friday, April 17, 2020

"The Language Warrior's Manifesto" Book Talk with Anton Treuer
Mille Lacs Indian Museum and Trading Post, Onamia
Fri., Apr 17, 2020, 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Free

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Author Event "Mrs. Ambassador"
Red Wing Public Library, Red Wing
Sat., Apr 18, 2020, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Free

Peregrine Falcons on the North Shore
Split Rock Lighthouse, Two Harbors
Sat., Apr 18, 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 site admission/MNHS members free

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

History Lounge Minnesota Women in WWII
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Apr 28, 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Thursday, May 7, 2020

First Thursday Films @ North High Minneapolis St Paul Film Festival Encore Film Screening TBD
North Community High School, Minneapolis
Thu., May 7, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

World War II Round Table Remembering the 75th Anniversary of V-E Day
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., May 12, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

DON'T MISS...

Winter events
Winter events
Capitol Tours
Capitol Tours
Historic Adventures.
Historic Adventures.
History Forum.
History Forum.