Events Calendar

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Flower Power Healing Installation

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Nov 17, 2018, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Free

"How to Have Fun in a Civil War" Performance & Discussion

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Nov 17, 2018, 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm
$9-14/MNHS members save 20%

Sunday, November 18, 2018

"How to Have Fun in a Civil War" Performance & Discussion

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sun., Nov 18, 2018, 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm
$9-14/MNHS members save 20%

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

"States of Incarceration" Exhibit Opening

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Nov 20, 2018, 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Free

Friday, November 23, 2018

History Hound Hijinx

Thanksgiving Break

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Fri., Nov 23, 2018, Noon - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Saturday, November 24, 2018

History Hound Hijinx

Thanksgiving Break

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Nov 24, 2018, Noon - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Sunday, November 25, 2018

History Hound Hijinx

Thanksgiving Break

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sun., Nov 25, 2018, Noon - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

History Lounge

The Somali World & Minnesota

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Dec 4, 2018, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Saturday, December 8, 2018

History Forum

The Founding Fathers & the Origins of Gun Control

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Dec 8, 2018, 10:00 am - 11:30 am
$16/MNHS members save 20%
History Forum

The Founding Fathers & the Origins of Gun Control

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Dec 8, 2018, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$16/MNHS members save 20%

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

History Hound Hijinx

Winter Break

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Wed., Dec 26, 2018, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Thursday, December 27, 2018

History Hound Hijinx

Winter Break

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Thu., Dec 27, 2018, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Friday, December 28, 2018

History Hound Hijinx

Winter Break

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Fri., Dec 28, 2018, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Saturday, December 29, 2018

History Hound Hijinx

Winter Break

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Dec 29, 2018, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Sunday, December 30, 2018

History Hound Hijinx

Winter Break

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sun., Dec 30, 2018, Noon - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Monday, December 31, 2018

History Hound Hijinx

Winter Break

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Mon., Dec 31, 2018, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

History Hound Hijinx

Winter Break

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Jan 1, 2019, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Traditional Somali Dance Night

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Jan 8, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free
States of Incarceration Conversations

Emerging Leaders

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Jan 8, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Free

Saturday, January 12, 2019

History Forum

The History of Fake News in the US

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Jan 12, 2019, 10:00 am - 11:30 am
$16/MNHS members save 20%
History Forum

The History of Fake News in the US

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Jan 12, 2019, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$16/MNHS members save 20%

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

"Hope & Fury: MLK, the Movement, and the Media" Film Screening

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Jan 15, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Saturday, January 19, 2019

VocalEssence Together We Sing Festival

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Jan 19, 2019, Noon - 5:00 pm
Free, registration required. Optional discounted museum admission $6-10

MLK Weekend + "The 1968 Exhibit" Closing Family Activities

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Jan 19, 2019, Noon - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Sunday, January 20, 2019

MLK Weekend + "The 1968 Exhibit" Closing Family Activities

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sun., Jan 20, 2019, Noon - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Monday, January 21, 2019

The 1968 Exhibit Closing

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Mon., Jan 21, 2019, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

MLK Weekend + "The 1968 Exhibit" Closing Family Activities

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Mon., Jan 21, 2019, Noon - 3:00 pm
Included with $6-12 museum admission/MNHS members free

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

History Lounge

Surviving TB in Minnesota

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Jan 22, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

States of Incarceration Conversations

Families Impacted by Mass Incarceration

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Jan 29, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Free

Saturday, February 2, 2019

Race & Rights in Antebellum America

Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Feb 2, 2019, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
$16/MNHS members save 20%