Calendar

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Sinclair Lewis and American Democracy
Zoom
Wed., Oct 20, 2021, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Free

Friday, October 22, 2021

"What We Hunger For: Refugee & Immigrant Stories about Food & Family" Author Event
Magers & Quin Booksellers, Minneapolis
Fri., Oct 22, 2021, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free, registration required

Saturday, October 23, 2021

Civic Saturday
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Oct 23, 2021, 10:30 am - 4:00 pm
Regular site admission

Mississippi River Paddling Adventures
Forest History Center, Grand Rapids
Sat., Oct 23, 2021, 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
$15/MNHS members save 20%

Mississippi River Paddling Adventures
Forest History Center, Grand Rapids
Sat., Oct 23, 2021, 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
$15/MNHS members save 20%

Guided Cemetery Hikes
Historic Forestville, Preston
Sat., Oct 23, 2021, 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
$10-12/MNHS members save 20%

Guided Cemetery Hikes
Historic Forestville, Preston
Sat., Oct 23, 2021, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
$10-12/MNHS members save 20%

Friday, October 29, 2021

Mystery at the Fur Post The Circus Returns
Snake River Fur Post, Pine City
Fri., Oct 29, 2021, 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
$12.50/MNHS members save 20% on advance tickets

Saturday, October 30, 2021

"The Good Berry Cookbook: Harvesting and Cooking Wild Rice and Other Wild Foods" Book Launch
Mill City Farmers Market, Minneapolis
Sat., Oct 30, 2021, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Free

Mystery at the Fur Post The Circus Returns
Snake River Fur Post, Pine City
Sat., Oct 30, 2021, 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
$12.50/MNHS members save 20% on advance tickets

Friday, November 5, 2021

"Sparked": A Community Conversation
Online, hosted by the University of Minnesota's College of Liberal Arts
Fri., Nov 5, 2021, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free, registration required

Saturday, November 6, 2021

American Indian Family Day
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Nov 6, 2021, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Free

Ojibwe Moccasin 2-Day Workshop
Mille Lacs Indian Museum and Trading Post, Onamia
Sat., Nov 6, 2021 - Sun., Nov 7, 2021
$125/MNHS and Mille Lacs Band members save 20%

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Edmund Fitzgerald Memorial Beacon Lighting
Split Rock Lighthouse, Two Harbors
Wed., Nov 10, 2021, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Included with general admission/MNHS members free

Saturday, November 13, 2021

History Forum When Wall Street Met Main Street with Julia C. Ott
Minnesota History Center and Zoom, St. Paul
Sat., Nov 13, 2021, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
$10-16/Members save 20%

Snapshot Saturdays Dreams Take Flight
Charles Lindbergh House and Museum, Little Falls
Sat., Nov 13, 2021, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Regular site admission

History Forum When Wall Street Met Main Street with Julia C. Ott
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Nov 13, 2021, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$16/Members save 20%

Saturday, November 20, 2021

History Lounge Finding Chippewa City
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Nov 20, 2021, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Free

Saturday, December 4, 2021

History Forum The Recent Roots of Present-Day Homelessness with Daniel Kerr
Minnesota History Center and Zoom, St. Paul
Sat., Dec 4, 2021, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
$10-16/Members save 20%

History Forum The Recent Roots of Present-Day Homelessness with Daniel Kerr
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Dec 4, 2021, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$16/Members save 20%

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

"The Cultural Toolbox" Book Launch with Anton Treuer
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
Wed., Dec 8, 2021, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Snapshot Saturdays Families on the WWI Homefront
Charles Lindbergh House and Museum, Little Falls
Sat., Dec 11, 2021, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Regular site admission

History Lounge Tales of the Twins
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Dec 11, 2021, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Free

Saturday, January 8, 2022

Snapshot Saturdays The Aviator’s Wife
Charles Lindbergh House and Museum, Little Falls
Sat., Jan 8, 2022, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Regular site admission

Saturday, January 29, 2022

History Forum The US-Canada Border with Benjamin Hoy
Minnesota History Center and Zoom, St. Paul
Sat., Jan 29, 2022, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
$10-16/Members save 20%

History Forum The US-Canada Border with Benjamin Hoy
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Jan 29, 2022, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$16/Members save 20%

Saturday, February 12, 2022

Snapshot Saturdays Complex Legacy
Charles Lindbergh House and Museum, Little Falls
Sat., Feb 12, 2022, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Regular site admission

Saturday, February 26, 2022

History Forum The Heartland: An American History with Kristin Hoganson
Minnesota History Center and Zoom, St. Paul
Sat., Feb 26, 2022, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
$10-16/Members save 20%

History Forum The Heartland: An American History with Kristin Hoganson
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Feb 26, 2022, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$16/Members save 20%

Saturday, March 12, 2022

Snapshot Saturdays A Tour By Mrs. Lindbergh
Charles Lindbergh House and Museum, Little Falls
Sat., Mar 12, 2022, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Regular site admission