Events Calendar

Saturday, January 25, 2020

History Forum American Populism’s Rise, Fall, & Legacy with Kevin Gaines
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Jan 25, 2020, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
$16/MNHS members save 20%
History Forum American Populism’s Rise, Fall, & Legacy with Kevin Gaines
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Jan 25, 2020, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$16/MNHS members save 20%

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

History Lounge Frederick Douglass in MN, 1867
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Jan 28, 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

First Tuesdays/First Avenue House Music Dance Night with DJ Michel.Be
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Feb 4, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

World War II Round Table Return to the Philippines - The Battle of Manila
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Feb 11, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free
Music History Trivia
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Feb 11, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Dakota & Ojibwe Language Family Day & Lecture
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Feb 15, 2020, 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Anton Treuer talk free. Family language activities included with $6-12 site admission/MNHS members free

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

History Lounge The Japanese & Japanese American Experience During WWII Minnesota
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Feb 18, 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Saturday, February 22, 2020

History Forum The Historical Role of “Big Government” in American Life with Steve Conn
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Feb 22, 2020, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
$16/MNHS members save 20%
History Forum The Historical Role of “Big Government” in American Life with Steve Conn
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Feb 22, 2020, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$16/MNHS members save 20%

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

"Warrior Women" Film Screening & Conversation
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Feb 25, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

First Tuesdays/First Avenue Women in Music Conversation with PaviElle French
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Mar 3, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

World War II Round Table Operation Varsity 75th Anniversary
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Mar 10, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free
Music History Trivia
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Mar 10, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

History Lounge Recovering Chippewa City
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Mar 17, 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Saturday, March 21, 2020

History Forum The Murky Past & Contested Future of the Electoral College with Rosemarie Zagarri
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Mar 21, 2020, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
$16/MNHS members save 20%
History Forum The Murky Past & Contested Future of the Electoral College with Rosemarie Zagarri
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sat., Mar 21, 2020, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$16/MNHS members save 20%

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

World War II Round Table The Chief of Staff for Eisenhower
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Mar 24, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

"Ohiyesa: The Soul of an Indian" Film Screening
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Mar 31, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Thursday, April 9, 2020

World War II Round Table The First American Tank Battles of WWII - Defense of the Philippines
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Thu., Apr 9, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Minnesota Jazz Legends
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Sun., Apr 19, 2020, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
$10-20/MNHS members save 20%

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

History Lounge Minnesota Women in WWII
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., Apr 28, 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

World War II Round Table Remembering the 75th Annivesary of V-E Day
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul
Tue., May 12, 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Free