Home / Local History Services / Minnesota Historical Organizations / Minnesota Heritage Preservation Commissions

Minnesota Heritage Preservation Commissions

Listing compiled by the State Historic Preservation Office, Minnesota Historical Society.
* indicates Certified Local Governments

Afton
*Afton Heritage Preservation Commission
Afton City Hall
P.O. Box 219
Afton MN 55001
651-436-5090

Albert Lea
* Albert Lea Heritage Preservation Commission
City of Albert Lea
221 East Clark Street
Albert Lea, MN 56007-2496
Contact: Bob Graham
bgraham@city.albertlea.org
507-377-4316

Anoka
Anoka Heritage Preservation Commission
Anoka City Hall
2015 1st Avenue North
Anoka MN 55303-2270
Contact: Erik thorvig
763-576-2723

Belview
*Belview Heritage Preservation Commission
City of Belview
P.O. Box 159
Belview MN 56214
Contact: Lori Ryer
belview@mvtvwireless.com
507-938-4335

Bemidji
Bemidji Heritage Preservation Commission
Bemidji City Hall
317 4th Street NW
Bemidji MN 56601
Contact: City Clerk
218-759-3579

Carver
*Carver Heritage Preservation Commission
Carver City Hall
P.O. Box 147
Carver MN 55315
Contact: Patty Plekkenpol, City Clerk
952-448-5353

Center City
*Center City Heritage Preservation Commission
City of Center City
P.O. Box 245
Center City, MN 55012
Contact: Terrie Trudeau
ttrudeau@centercitymn.us
763-257-5284

Chaska
*Chaska Heritage Preservation Commission
City of Chaska
One City Hall Plaza
Chaska MN 55318
Contact: Melissa Duchinsky
mduchinsky@chaskamn.com
952-227-7527

Chatfield
*Chatfield Heritage Preservation Commission
Chatfield City Hall
21 SE 2nd Street
Chatfield MN 55923
Contact: Joel Young
jyoung@ci.chatfield.mn.us
507-867-3810

Cottage Grove
*Advisory Committee on Historic Preservation
City of Cottage Grove
7516 So. 80th Street
Cottage Grove MN 55016
Contact: John Burbank
jburbank@cottage.grove.org
651-458-2825

Duluth
*Duluth Heritage Preservation Commission
City of Duluth
411 W. 1st Street
Room 407
Duluth MN 55802-1197
Contact: Edna Ulrich
218-730-5315

Eden Prairie
*Eden Prairie Heritage Preservation Commission
Eden Prairie City Center
8080 Mitchell Rd.
Eden Prairie MN 55344
Contact: Scott Kipp
skipp@edenprairie.org
952-949-8489

Edina
*Edina Heritage Preservation Commission
Edina City Hall
4801 W. 50th Street
Edina MN 55424
Contact: Joyce Repya
jrepya@ci.edina.mn.us
952-826-0462

Elk River
*Elk River Heritage Preservation Commission
City of Elk River
13065 Orono Parkway
Elk River MN 55330
Contact: Rebecca Haug
rhaug@ci.elk-river.mn.us
763-441-7420

Ely
Ely Heritage Preservation Commission
Ely City Hall
209 East Chapman
Ely MN 55331
Contact: Terri Boese, Clerk
218-365-3224 x. 302

Excelsior
*Excelsior Heritage Preservation Commission
Excelsior City Hall
339 Third Street
Excelsior MN 55331
Contact: Cheri Johnson
cheri@ci.excelsior.mn.us
952-474-5233

Faribault
*Faribault Heritage Preservation Commission
Faribault City Hall
208 First Avenue NW
Faribault MN 55021
Contact: Peter Waldock
pwaldock@ci.faribault.mn.us
507-333-0374

Farmington
*Farmington Heritage Preservation Commission
City of Farmington
430 3rd Street
Farmington MN 55024
Contact: Todd Wippler
twippler@ci.farmington.mn.us
952-280-6822

Fergus Falls
*Fergus Falls Heritage Preservation Commission
Fergus Falls City Hall
PO Box 868
Fergus Falls MN 56538
Contact: Gordon Hydukovich
gordon.hydukovich@ci.fergus-falls.mn.us
218-332-5427

Frontenac
*Florence Township Heritage Preservation Commission
Frontenac MN 55026
Contact: Andrea Hamilton
651-345-6445

Hastings
*Hastings Heritage Preservation Commission
Hastings City Hall
101 E. Fourth Street
Hastings MN 55033
Contact: Justin Fortney
jfortney@ci.hastings.mn.us
651-480-2381

Henderson
*Hendersdon Heritage Preservation Commission
Henderson City Hall
PO Box 433
Henderson MN 56044
Contact: Lon Berberich
507-248-3234

Hibbing
Hibbing Heritage Preservation Commission
Hibbing City Hall
401 E 21st Street
Hibbing MN 55746
Contact: Sharon Ross
218-362-5990

Kenyon
*Kenyon City Hall
709 Second Street
Kenyon, MN 55946
Contact: Chris Heineman
cheineman@cityofkenyon.com
507-789-6415

LaCrescent
LaCrescent Heritage Preservation Commission
LaCrescent City Hall
PO Box 142
LaCrescent MN 55947
Contact: Marlene Butzman
507-895-2595

Lake City
*Lake City Heritage Preservation Commission
Lake City City Hall
205 West Center Street
Lake City MN 55041
Contact: Megan Smith
msmith@lake-city.mn.us
651-345-5383

Lake Elmo
Lake Elmo Heritage Preservation Commission
Lake Elmo City Hall
3800 Laverne Avenue
Lake Elmo MN 55042
Contact: Ann Pung Terwedo
651-777-5510

Lanesboro
*Lanesboro Heritage Preservation Commission
Lanesboro City Hall
Box 333
Lanesboro MN 55949
Contact: Bobbie Vickerman, City Administrator
lanesboro@acegroup.cc
507-467-3722

Litchfield
*Litchfield Heritage Preservation Commission
Litchfield City Hall
126 Marshall Avenue North
Litchfield, MN 55355
Contact: Bruce Miller
bruce.miller@ci.litchfield.mn.us
320-693-7201

Little Falls
*Little Falls Heritage Preservation Commission
Little Falls City Hall
PO Box 244
Little Falls MN 56345-0244
Contact: Jerry Lochner
wzylka@cityoflittlefalls.com
320-616-5500

Mankato
*Mankato City Hall
PO Box 3368
Mankato, MN 56002-3368
Contact: Mark Konz, Planning Coordinator
mkonz@city.mankato.mn.us
507-387-8611

Maplewood
*Maplewood City Hall
1830 East County Road B
Maplewood, MN 55109
Contact: Dave Fisher
dave.fisher@ci.maplewood.mn.us
651-249-2320

Minneapolis
*Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Commission
Room 110
250 South 4th Street
Minneapolis MN 55415-1385
Contact:Hilary Dvorak
hilary.dvorak@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
612-673-2597

New Richland
New Richland Heritage Preservation Commission
City of New Richland
P.O. Box 57
New Richland, MN 56072
Contact: Wayne Billing
507-465-3514

New Ulm
*New Ulm Heritage Preservation Commission
New Ulm City Hall
100 North Broadway
New Ulm MN 56073
Contact: Dave Christian
dave.christian@ci.new-ulm.mn.us
507-359-8245

Newport
*Newport Heritage Preservation Commission
Newport City Hall
596 7th Avenue
Newport MN 55055
Contact: Brian Anderson
banderson@newportmn.com
651-459-5677

North St. Paul
*North St. Paul Heritage Preservation Commission
North St. Paul City Hall
2400 Margaret Street
North St. Paul, MN 55109
Contact: Nate Ehalt
nate.ehalt@ci.north-saint-paul.mn.us
651-747-2595

Northfield
*Northfield Heritage Preservation Commission
Northfield City Hall
801 Washington Street
Northfield MN 55057
Contact: Brian O'Connell
boconnell@ci.northfield.mn.us
507-645-3005

Osseo
Osseo Heritage Preservation Commission
Osseo City Hall
415 Central Avenue
Osseo MN 55369
Contact: LeAnn Larson
llarson@ci.osseo.mn.us
763-425-2624

Otsego
*Otsego Heritage Preservation Commission
Otsego City Hall
8899 Nashau Avenue NE
Otsego, MN 55330
cityhall@ci.otsego.mn.us
763-441-4414

Pine Island
*Pine Island Heritage Preservation Commission
City of Pine Island
250 So. Main Street
PO Box 1000
Pine Island, MN 55963
Contact: Abraham Algadi
piadmin@pineisland.com
507-356-4591

Pipestone
*Pipestone Heritage Preservation Commission
Pipestone City Hall
119 Second Avenue SW
Pipestone MN 56164
Contact: Jeff Jones
jrjones@cityofpipestone.com
507-825-3324

Red Wing
*Red Wing Heritage Preservation Commission
Red Wing City Hall
419 Bush Street
Red Wing MN 55066
Contact: Steve Kohn
steve.kohn@ci.red-wing.mn.us
651-385-3622

St. Cloud
*St. Cloud Heritage Preservation Commission
City of St. Cloud
400 Second Street South
St. Cloud MN 56301-3699
Contact: Carla Chapman
carla.chapman@ci.stcloud.mn.us
320-255-7218

St. Paul
*St. Paul Heritage Preservation Commission
25 W. 4th Street
1400 CHA
St. Paul MN 55102
Contact: Amy Spong
amy.spong@ci.stpaul.mn.us
651-266-9078

Stillwater
*Stillwater Heritage Preservation Commission
Stillwater City Hall
216 No. 4th Street
Stillwater MN 55082
Contact: Mike Pogge
mpogge@ci.stillwater.mn.us
651-430-8822

Taylors Falls
* Taylors Falls Heritage Preservation Commission
City of Taylors Falls
637 First Street
Taylors Falls, MN 55084-1144
Contact: Jo Everson, City Clerk
651-465-5133
tfclerk@frontiernet.net

Wabasha
*Wabasha Heritage Preservation Commission
Wabasha City Hall
PO Box 268
Wabasha MN 55981-0268
Contact: Molly Patterson-Lundgren
cityplan@wabasha.net
651-565-4568

Waseca
*City of Waseca
508 S. State Street
Waseca, MN 56093-3033
Contact: Kimberly Johnson
kimj@ci.waseca.mn.us
507-835-9741

Wayzata
Wayzata Heritage Preservation Commission
City of Wayzata
600 E. Rice Street
Wayzata, MN 55391
Contact: Brian Gadow
bgadow@wayzata.org
952-4045312

Winona
*Winona Heritage Preservation Commission
City of Winona
207 Lafayette Street
PO Box 378
Winona MN 55987-0378
Contact: Mark Moeller, City Planner
mmoeller@ci.winona.mn.us
507-457-8250

Worthington
City of Worthington
303 Ninth Street
PO Box 279
Worthington, MN 56187
Contact: Bradley Chapulis
bchapulis@mail.ci.worthington.mn.us
507-372-8640

County Historical Societies, Chapters, and Local Organizations
Tribal Heritage Preservation Offices
Heritage Preservation Commissions
Regional Research Centers
Miscellaneous Organizations


MHO Directory