Heritage Preservation / Local History / Minnesota Historical Organizations / Tribal Heritage Preservation Offices

TRIBAL HISTORIC PRESERVATION OFFICES

Bois Forte Band of Chippewa Indians
5344 Lakeshore Dr./PO Box 16
Nett Lake, MN 55772
Contact: Bev Miller, THPO
Tel: 218-753-6017
Fax: 218-753-6026
Email: bmiller@boisforte-nsn.gov

Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa
1720 Big Lake Road
Cloquet, MN 55720
Contact: Jill Hoppe, THPO
Tel: 218-878-7129
Fax: 218-878-7169
Email: JillHoppe@fdlrez.com

Grand Portage Band of Lake Superior Chippewa
PO Box 428
Grand Portage, MN 55605
Contact: Mary Ann Gagnon, THPO
Tel: 218-475-0111
Fax: 218-475-2292
Email: maryanng@grandportage.com

Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe
Leech Lake Historic Preservation Office
115 6th Street, NW, Suite E
Cass Lake, MN 56633
Contact: Amy Burnette, THPO
Tel: 218-335-2940
Fax: 218-335-2974
Email: amy.burnette@llojibwe.org
Website: www.lldrm.org

Lower Sioux Indian Community
39527 Reservation Highway 1
Morton, MN 56270
Contact: Cheyanne St. John, THPO/Historic Site Mgr.
Tel: 507-697-6321
Fax: 507-697-8618
Email: lowersiouxthpo@lowersioux.com
Website: www.lowersioux.com

Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe
43408 Oodena Drive
Onamia, MN 56359
Contact: Natalie Weyaus, THPO
Tel: 320-532-7450
Fax: 320-532-7514
Email:
natalie.weyaus@millelacsband.com
Website: www.millelacsband.com

Prairie Island Indian Community of Minnesota
5636 Sturgeon Lake road
Welch, MN 55089
Contact: Noah White, THPO
Tel: 651-385-4175
Fax: 651-385-4180
Email:
noah.white@piic.org

Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians
PO Box 274
Red Lake, MN 56671
Kade Ferris, THPO
Tel: 218-679-1961
Email: kade.ferris@redlakenation.org

Upper Sioux Community
PO Box 147
Granite Falls, MN 56241
Contact: Samantha Odegard, THPO
Tel: 320-564-6334
Email: samanthao@uppersiouxcommunity-nsn.gov

White Earth Nation of Minnesota Chippewa
Archives
PO Box 418
White Earth, MN 56591
Contact: Cayla Olson, THPO and NAGPRA Rep.
Tel: 218-983-3285 x 5807
Fax: 218-983-3253
Email: cayla.olson@whiteearth.com
Website: www.whiteearth.com